Busy day

I love how my second post after my big ‘I’m starting this again!’ post is late. Womp womp.

But anyways. I know I promised you guys my summer bucket list but I have other stuff to talk about so it’ll have to wait a bit.

I had my first shift at what will hopefully be my summer job yesterday and I loved it! It’s at a cafe on Granville Island where my friend’s (L)  friend is the chef and I’ll be working in the kitchen! Yesterday I was just in for an hour as a trial shift and I peeled a bunch of yams, made some fries with their fry cutter and then deep fried them.

A post shared by Kat (@illegaluturn) on

pretty, if rainy, park on the way to work

The chef seemed happy with how I did and apparently he even texted L  to tell her I did well! So hopefully that means that I’ll have a job this summer. He said he’d schedule me a few training shifts next week so we’ll see how that pans out.

A post shared by Kat (@illegaluturn) on

mango shaken iced tea <3

Then, I hung around downtown for a bit reading the second book of the Song of Ice and Fire series at a Blenz. I really need to catch up on that TV show, I’m only on the second season. And no, I don’t know how that happened either.

Then, I kept a friend (M)  company while she ran errands and when we came back to her place, her mom put me to work prepping for M’s little sister’s birthday dinner. You know you’re at someone’s house a lot when you basically become the bastard child ;)

And then of course I had to stay to enjoy the AMAZING meal. Seriously, they could adopt me and I would be thrilled. And 300lbs overweight.

And that kids, is why I didn’t post yesterday. We also ended up watching War Horse around 10pm so I didn’t get home till past midnight and when I did, I wasn’t exactly capable of doing anything besides dragging myself and my food baby up to bed.

What have you been up to recently? Anything cool? I also had a super cool delivery today that I’ll tell you about tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

