Time to restart this thing…

So it’s been almost a year since I last posted. There are multiple reasons for this but I think the main one is that I just lost interest. And then when I thought of starting it up again, my life got a little insane – in a good way –  and I just never got around to it.

But now that I have relatively little writing to do maybe it’s time to try this whole blogging thing again. I’m not 100 percent sure what direction the blog will go from here. But I’ll start with a short recap of the past year and then we’ll just go from there!

I didn’t do much over the summer after I quit, to be honest. But during the fall I got incredibly busy, taking five classes, working and trying to complete my sociology practicum at Habitat for Humanity.

I managed to do all of it but it left me exhausted and burned out. I spent the entire winter sick and didn’t really get better till early March.

Understandably that didn’t really get my spring semester off to the best start but all in all I think I did okay. I completed two internships, learned how to type properly – don’t laugh – and started freelancing.

So that brings me to now. I’m taking a couple of summer classes, starting a summer job at a friend of a friend’s cafe and hopefully continuing to freelance and maybe pick up another internship.

I haven’t run since last fall but as soon as the weather gets nice next week I have full plan to charge up my Garmin, find my sports bras and get to it. I had a four mile route that I absolutely loved so I want to try and work my way up to that.

I have a summer bucket list too but I’ll post that tomorrow! I always have so many ideas when I first start something but then it just tapers off to nothing…

What have you been up to recently?

Leave a Reply

