Time To Get Serious

The title says it all. It’s been a fun month of playing around with running, yoga and strength, but it’s time to kick it up a notch. And actually stick to my monthly goals. Recap is happening August 1.

JULY GOALS:

  1. STICK TO MY HALF MARATHON SCHEDULE. I want to run the Lululemon Seawheeze Half in under 2 hours. This means I need to stick to the schedule. I’ll be posting my schedule every Monday and recapping on Sundays.
  2. Apply for the two positions at my school’s paper that I’m interested in. Writing the cover letters tonight, editing and submitting tomorrow.
  3. Keep up with all my readings for classes. I’m only in two classes, so I have no ecuse to slack.
  4. Find a new job. I’ve been a sales assistant and cashier at the furniture/home store where I work for almost a year and I’m over it. Time to find something new.
  5. Fit into the jeans that I can currently not quite buckle. I’m 158lbs now and I’ve been as low as 146lbs within the past year and I think if I got down to there again I could actually buckle those jeans of mine.
  6. Take care of my hair. I have INSANELY curly and messy hair and so I’ve been getting it permanently straightened for years. Last time I got it done was in February 2010, I believe. It’s about 1/2 grown out now and I want to grow it out fully and see if I can learn to tame it in it’s natural state rather than spending $500/year on straightening it.
  7. Try a running club out. I want to try running with other people since none of my friends run and I’m tired of going to races alone :/

So there we go! Seven goals for the month. I’ll check in weekly to update you all on my progress and hopefully I’ll be able to stay on track!

Leave a Reply

