Sunday Summary: The Procrastination Edition

I have a history midterm on Tuesday that I’m not in the least bit prepared for and yet I’ve managed to reorganize my clothing. But still can’t find my sports bra. Oops.

But let’s recap my workouts for the week, since I actually did get something done there:

Monday

4 mile run, 33:34 (8:07, 8:26, 851, 8:08; 8:24 average)

I felt good during this one, despite the ever present foot pain and an annoying side cramp. I had a headache before setting out for this one so I thought it would be horrible but I was pretty happy with the way it went. I even managed to pick it up for the last mile!

Tuesday

1 mile warm up (7:57), 5 x 200m (51, 54, 51, 50, 53), 1 mile cooldown (8:14)

This was meant to be 8 x 200m with each repeat at 50s each but I ran out of time…and ran too slow. I waited 30s between each repeat, I have no idea if that’s right or not but yeah. Also 7:57 is not a warm up mile. It is a “run damn fast” mile. I don’t even know.

Wednesday

15 minutes full body weights & 20 minutes yoga

The weights workout went like this (don’t judge my wimpiness):

  • 5 pushups
  • 10 tricep dips
  • 15 crunches
  • 20 bicycle crunches
  • 25 leg lifts
  • 30 bicep curls
  • 35 bridges/hip lifts
  • 40 calf raises
  • 45 (s) plank
  • 50 squats

And yoga was the 20 minute version of Dave Farmar’s Baptiste Power Vinyasa Yoga from Yoga Download.

Thursday

rest day

Not much to say here. resting for tomorrow’s race.

Friday

North Shore Credit Union Longest Day 5K, 25:00 (PR!)

I was late to the start so my gun time is something like 27:52. Thankfully they do chip times so I wasn’t completely screwed. I don’t get what’s up with me and the stupid xx:00 race times though. I never do that during training runs.

Saturday

20 minutes yoga

Same one as Wednesday. Was NOT feeling it, it took me a couple of time to get through it. But I’m glad I did it.

Sunday

5 mile run, 42:25 (8:17, 8:33, 8:36, 8:32, 8:27; 8:29 average)

Distance PR! This wasn’t easy, but I pushed myself and got it done! And I didn’t even completely negative split it. I mean, yes, the second half was slower but I did manage to pick it up again a little bit at the end. My legs were sore after this one so I made sure to stretch and dunk my poor sore feet into a tub of cold water soon after.

Photo Spam :)

| at home deliciousness | where I run |
|essie cute as button | 5 miles! | post-run inversion |
| our gorgeous daisies | cute lil’ snail |
Leave a Reply

