Sunday Summary: the tired and sore edition.

Where I whine and whine and whine about how my knees feel all shaky and my legs and feet still hurt from running on hills. How do you hilly city people do it?!

But let’s recap last weeks workouts:

  • Monday – 25 mins of weight
  • Tuesday – REST
  • Wednesday – 3.1 mile run, 24 minutes of weights
  • Thursday – 1.18 miles of failed speedwork, 20 min yoga podcast
  • Friday – 20 min yoga podcast
  • Saturday – Starbucks Run for Women 5K
  • Sunday – 20 min yoga podcast

So:

  • 8 miles of running
  • 2 strength workouts
  • 2 yoga sessions

Meh. I’m up to 13 miles for June, which is kind of exciting given that it’s only the 10th and I’m already at my total mileage for March and April. But I still have a long way to go to hit 60 miles!

So, this week, I want to do:

  • 3 miles @8:20
  • 4 miles @8:30
  • 5 miles @8:39
  • track session
  • 3 strength sessions
  • 2 wobbleboard sessions
  • yoga most days

That would bring me up to 5 strength session for the month, and 23 miles, since the track session will be about 3 miles.

But let’s talk about the track session. Seeing as this is my first one, the plan is to go easy and just see how I do. And thus, the plan of attack:

  • 1 mile warmup
  • 4 x 400, 1:50
  • 1 mile cooldown

I have no idea if that’s insanely easy or if the time for the repeats is actually legitimate. I got it from the McMillan calculator so I hope so?

Since one of my biggest issues with Saturday’s race was the hills, the 3 miler might also been done on those same trails. We’ll see.

And now for the weekly photo spam:

| so many samples | umm? |
| stupid birds | reese’s crack | pretty outfit |
| race loot | new goodies |

Leave a Reply

