Full Day.

It’s been a pretty tiring day!

It started off in the best way ever – with an awesome 3 mile run! I mean, yeah, my ankle hurt and I got a horrible side cramp but I’m pretty happy with the end result.

BAM. Proof.

Under 25 minutes. I only need to run a little bit faster to hit my goal of under 25 minutes for my 5K next weekend. This gives me hope.

Silly splits.

No, I did not negative split. So what else is new? Whatever.

I also feel the need to mention that the weather in my city is on crack.

For real.

Look left…gorgeous. Look right…storm clouds. Lower Mainland, you are strange.

Then, after quickly showering, it was off to work for 4.5 hours of folding towels and attempting to sell some furniture. Whatever pays the bills, right?

Then, as soon as I got home I had this to tackle:

I know, I know. Ew.

Fortunately, 45 minutes later it looked like this:

Ignore the bookshelf please. Just do it.

Now it’s 1am so I need to read a chapter of this:

Lame.

And then maybe get in a bit of this:

Pretty good so far!

While munching on this:

DELICIOUS chocolate from my Grandma! Dark chocolate with lemon. Om nom nom.

And hopefully this:

For some reason, the name makes me giggle. Wallander? Really? Silly Brits.

I was at the library a few days ago and I was browsing the DVD titles to see if they had anything interesting and I saw this. Now I’m a big fan of BBC shows – Sherlock, anyone? – and I knew from obsessively watching Thor behind-the-scenes clips that my favourite evildoer and his Thor director has starred in this together.

I’ve watched one out of the four episodes and so far I’m liking it! Unfortunately, Loki Tom Hiddleston doesn’t make as many appearances as I would like, but I’m rather enjoying Kenneth Branagh’s acting. He’s good! It’s a murder mystery type of thing and as someone who’s always loved Sherlock Holmes – I’ve read the books, watched the BBC one, the Robert Downey Jr. one, and some other versions – this is right up my alley!

Tell me: What else should I keep a look out for at the library? The selection’s not too great but they have some pretty random stuff there so you never know. I saw the first season of How I met Your Mother there last time, so if it’s there when I go to return Wallander, I’ll definitely be picking it up!

 

Leave a Reply

