4 miles DONE

That’s right. Distance PR right there. Also hopefully means I’ll be able to run 6.2 on June 9, yes?

But let’s not get ahead of myself. Let’s do splits.

Clearly I don’t do a “warmup” mile. Oops.

I know, I know, I am queen of negative splitting. If you look at the last two miles anyways.

All in all though, I’m pretty pleased with this run. My goal was to keep my average pace under 9:00 min/mile and according to my brand new toy, I was successful.

And yes. Let’s talk about that brand new toy.

Pretty toy…

Ain’t it nice? Garmin 210 from when Sportchek was having their Friends & family sale. I forgot to take a photo right after I run, so you don’t get Garmin screen proof. I promise I’m not lying. This is motivation to run. Sucker hurt my credit card too much not too.

Now lets talk about other things that hurt. Namely my right ankle, which I’m currently icing. Iwas a bit worried about how it would react, but I took an Advil pre-run (bad habit? yes) and it ended up not hurting too much and it’s not swollen so we’ll call that a success.

And to (hopefully) continue that success, I’m off to eat and then at some point today do this:

This may hurt. Especially that last one.

All in the name of well-rounded fitness. Ew.

 

Leave a Reply

