Empties: January 2012

One of my favourite types of posts to read are “empties” or “used up products” posts. I first saw them on J’s and Liz’s blogs and I thought this was such a great idea that I’d start to do them myself this year.

I’m keeping them in this Sephora bag:

Image

And without further ado, here are my empties!

(1) Clean & Clear Deep Action Exfoliating Scrub & (2) Montagne Jeunesse Aromatherapy MasqueImage

The scrub was okay. I mean, it was a scrub, it made my skin feel a little smoother after I used it and kept the flakies at bay, but it wasn’t special enough to repurchase.

The mask (or masque if I’m going to be all fancy) was nice. My skin felt good after I used it, but I only get two uses out of this masks, so who knows what it’d actually do for my skin if I used to for a while. Nice, and maybe I’ll repurchase next time I want a cheap treat.

(3) Neutrogena Body Clear Body Wash Pink GrapefruitImage

Quite the long name for such a simple product. I’ve used these since maybe the middle of high school (so maybe 3-5 years) and this must be my millionth one. It has 2% salicylic acid and it smells nice. I’ve already repurchased and opened a new one.

(4) Joico K-PAK Reconstruct Deep-penetrating Reconstructor

ImageI picked this up at Winners months ago, used it, forgot about it, and then saw it one day as I was cleaning my crap out of the bathroom. Smells delicious and is a nice enough deep conditioner, but I’m unsure whether I’d repurchase this. I have two other treatments I need to work through and then there’s a bunch I want to try. All in all though, a solid deep conditioner, especially if you can get it discounted ($13 at Winners for me).

(5) Smashbox Photo Finish (deluxe sample)

Image

I got this little guy in this set from Sephora back a couple months ago. It lasted me somewhere around a month and a half. I like this, though it’s VERY silicone-y so beware if you don’t like that feeling or it makes you break out. It made my foundation go on smoother and last a little bit longer so it was a winner in my book. However, it ain’t cheap ($36USD at Sephora) so you’d probably be best getting a mini size (0.5 oz at Sephora) or at least asking for a sample.

SO TELL ME: How’d you do with your empties? Any goals for next month? I have a primer I want to use up, as well as an eyeliner and a lotion.

Leave a Reply

